Reviews

Clover Machine

The clover coffee maker is a high tech machine designed to bring the spark back to drip coffee. It was developed in 2005 by the Seattle-based Coffee Equipment Company.The clover allows baristas and customers to customize their cup of coffee by altering the temperature and brewing time.

I tried my first cup of clover coffee at Starbucks Fremont Plaza in Fremont, Ca. They are the only store in the Tri-City with a Clover.

I have to say I was impressed by the Clover. Within two minutes I had a hot cup of fresh Sumatra in hands. It was very light bodied, which I was not expecting and it had a very bold and spicy flavor, as Sumatra should. It was smooth from the first sip to the last and hints of dry fruit were also evident. It also had little to no acidity, which is common with regular drip brewers. My only complaint was that I would have preferred if it was a little more bodied, as that is what comes to mind when I think of a dark roast.

The Clover is not my favorite brewing method, but it definitely packs an amazing flavor for such a quick brewing time.

 

Leave a Reply

